Book Shelves with Lots of books

You are viewing

Death Rattles

No book cover available, blank cover
  • Publisher: Gray Friar Press
  • Published: 2011
  • Description: Softback, Mint
  • Dust Jacket Condition: No dustjacket
  • Edition: First
  • Ref: 8827
  • View Terms of Sale & Postage Information

Comments & Further Information

First UK edition trade (large sized) paperback. Death Rattles – stories from the notorious lost tv series. Introduction by Stephen Volk. “Back in the mid-80s, a UK genre television show was aired on Channel 4 that pushed the boundaries of accepted broadcasting standards. As far as can be established, only six episodes were ever shown, but hardly anybody can remember seeing them. Official recordings offer scant information, and no recordings of the episodes seem to exist. Rumours abound about brief clips on Youtube and water-damaged master tapes found in a media vault, but nobody has stepped forward with anything more solid than hearsay. But six authors do remember watching the series, and their imperfect recollections form the basis of the stories in this book. You’ll almost certainly never get to see the show in its original form, so this may be your only chance to experience… Death Rattles… the notorious lost TV series. The Episodes/stories are: Scattered Ashes – John Llewellyn Probert; Seen and Not Heard – Gary Fry; Antlers – Thana Niveau; The Children of Moloch – Simon Bestwick; Cow Castle – Paul Finch; His Father’s Son – Gary McMahon.” IN STOCK FOR IMMEDIATE DESPATCH